Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

Search Micromat Forum

Keyword

TOPIC: Uninstalling Checkmate

Uninstalling Checkmate 19 Apr 2013 12:31 #3933

Greetings Micromat folks. I have found Checkmate to be unacceptably intrusive to my workflow. I simply wish to delete it and rely solely upon TechTool Pro which I have used for years. I am a high end graphics professional and when in the middle of a large complex project just wish to "turn off" Checkmate. I find it very discomforting to walk away from my desk for a break and have a "Checkmate must restart the Finder" diagnostic upon my return. I know that this is essentially not problematic, but with the level of work I do, I cannot afford any delays or distractions.

I do NOT have the "uninstaller" and when I just tried to download the Checkmate manual, I got the "The requested URL /product_manuals/checkmate_manual_01.pdf was not found on this server" diagnostic.

Please help!! I am in the midst of an important project and REALLY want to totally disable or remove Checkmate immediately.

Many thanks!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Uninstalling Checkmate 19 Apr 2013 12:49 #3934

The manual for Checkmate is built into the program, in the Help menu.

To uninstall the program, launch the Checkmate installer, and use the Customize button. Then configure the checkboxes to remove the program. The installer will tell you that the software has been installed rather than removed when it is finished, but if the checkboxes are done correctly, the program will be removed. Apple's installer program has no message for successful removal.

If you do not have the Checkmate installer, go to Available Downloads at the bottom of the Login/Register page.
MicroMat Inc
Makers of TechTool

Uninstalling Checkmate 19 Apr 2013 22:54 #3944